» NKVet Board

NKVet Board

Tore Tollersrud (Chair)
National Veterinary Institute
P. O. Box 750 Sentrum
N-0106 Oslo, Norway
Tel +47 23 21 60 00 (63 46) mobile +47 995 67 569, Fax +47 23 21 63 02
E-mail: tore.tollersrud@vetinst.no 
 

Carl Ihler
Norwegian School of Veterinary Science
Oslo, Norway
E-mail: carl.f.ihler@nvh.no 

Liisa Sihvonen, Research Director,Professor, DVM, PhD
Evira
Mustialankatu 3, FI-00790 Helsinki, Finland
Mobile: +35850 5539226  
E-mail: liiisa.sihvonen@evira.fi
&
Professor in Veterinary Virology, DVM, PhD
University of Helsinki, Department of Veterinary Biosciences
P.O. Box 00014 University of Helsinki
E-mail: liisa.sihvonen@helsinki.fi

Suvi Taponen DVM, PhD 
University of Helsinki, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, Department of Production Animal Medicine
P.O. Box 57
Fi-00014 Helsinki, Finland
Tel +358 9 19157311, Fax +358 9 57300
E-mail: suvi.taponen@helsinki.fi

Lisbeth Høier Olsen, Professor MSO, DVSc
University of Copenhagen
Faculty of Life Sciences, Department of Veterinary Disease Biology
9 Ridebanevej
1870 Frederiksberg C
Tel: +45 3533 3175
E-mail: liho@life.ku.dk 

Thorsteinn Ólafsson DVM
Veterinary officer for Cattle and Sheep Diseases
Office of Animal Health and Welfare
Icelandic Food and Veterinary Authority
Austurvegi 64
800 Selfoss
Iceland
Tel +354 530 4800, Fax +354 530 4801, mobile +354 893 8376
E-mail: thorsteinn.olafsson@mast.is

Arvid Uggla Professor
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine and Animal Science
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU)
PO Box 7084
SE - 750 07 Uppsala, Sweden
Tel: +46 - 18 67 16 93
E-mail:
arvid.uggla@adm.slu.se

Pia Vennerström DVM (secretary)
Production animal and wildlife healthresearch unit, Research and Laboratory Department
Finnish Food Safety Authority Evira / Livsmedelssäkerhetsverket Evira
Mustialankatu 3
FI-00790 Helsinki, Finland
Tel +358 20 7724544 mobile +35850 3544603
E-mail: pia.vennerstrom@evira.fi 

Pirkko Nousiainen (Treasurer)
Kakrialantie 69 B
FIN-51130 Vanhamäki, Finland
tel. +35840 5593871
E-mail: pirkko.nousiainen@pp3.inet.fi